Gargatha Flounder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gargatha Flounder

Fished Gargatha creek yesterday during the incoming. Caught about a dozen flounder. We kept 5 between two of us. Most were in the 17-19" range. Lost one around 22" at the boat and saw some boat guys catch a few bigger ones, but you have to weed through a bunch of shorts. Minnow and gulp! on a Carolina rig did the trick. Best bite was at the top of incoming.

image.jpg

Hobie Fishing Team Member
    Survival Products, Salisbury, MD

2017 Camo Hobie Outback
    2015 Olive Hobie Outback

Excellent catch!
    I just picked-up a 14' Pro-Angler from Backyard Boats as week. I'm a super newbie...when do you plan on going out again?
    I'd like to tag along if possible.

Comment

Nice catch..
      Mike and son Jeffrey Yellow Hobie Pro Angler
      Olive Hobie Outback

Comment

Originally posted by Klevar1 View Post
        Excellent catch!
        I just picked-up a 14' Pro-Angler from Backyard Boats as week. I'm a super newbie...when do you plan on going out again?
        I'd like to tag along if possible.
        I am not really sure when I will make it down there again. I do not normally target flounder. I only went there because the wind was howling and I already took off work. I see your in VA. It is a long haul from Fredericksburg to Gargatha, but I will send you a PM if I go out again. You should try and attend the June Meet and Greet in Rumbley, MD. It'll be a little closer for you and you can meet a lot of forum members.

2017 Camo Hobie Outback
        2015 Olive Hobie Outback

Comment

Nice work! I had a feeling that's where you went.
          Brian

Comment

WILCO...Already on the calendar.

I'll be there!

Comment