Cold weather fishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cold weather fishing

What does everyone wear for your cold water fishing expeditions? I'm starting to prepare for the Janurary/Feburary yellow perch run in Perryville. This will be my first year trying it out.

2015 Viking Profish Reload

this is my first year winter fishing also, Im going to get a pair of chest waiters. I have neoprene gloves for gooose hunting and plan to use them as well. If you want some company let me know.
    Ascend FS-12
    2002 Trophy Walk Around "GETHOOKED"

Comment

Just a jock strap and shower shoes for me!!!

Comment

Originally posted by russ498 View Post
        Just a jock strap and shower shoes for me!!!
        Lol. I have a feeling that would be a site to see...

Comment

under armour base layer, sweatpants, hoodie, breathable waders and a drytop.

I too, can't wait for the YP to get thick out there soon!
          Ryan
          Blue 2016 Hobie Outback
          Chesapeake Bay Kayak Anglers, Inc

Comment

Depends- some days in the winter are surprising mild and you don't need a whole lot of clothes layered under a dry top and breathable stocking foot waders- Best thing is to have some extra stuff in your truck- I usually wear under amour base layer long underwear unless it is a warm day- then I just have on pants and long sleeve shirt under the waders-on really cold days I wear Nike running gloves- thin but fast dry materials that are water compatabie-
            Last edited by ronaultmtd; 12-21-2012, 10:46 PM.
            "Lady Luck" 2016 Red Hibiscus Hobie Outback, Lowrance Hook2-7TS
            2018 Seagrass Green Hobie Compass, Humminbird 798 ci HD SI
            "Wet Dream" 2011 yellow Ocean Prowler 13
            Charter member of Tonkin Gulf Yacht Club

Comment

Double up on pants double up on long sleep shirts a hoodie and a winter jacket and gloves. And insulated chest waders w the rubber boot

Comment