Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Thinking of doing Liberty res (and pretty boy) this summer.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thinking of doing Liberty res (and pretty boy) this summer.

I have been doing mostly bay fishing since I started a few years back. Now I am thinking of branching out and getting a Liberty Res pass for the '18 year. If I do it will mean I spend most of my fishing time there and less in the bay (but will always do the CBKA tourney in September, of course). I like the fact I can learn a smaller body of water easier and quicker compared to the multiple launches in the bay.

Not giving up on the bay by any means but thinking of changing focus to the reservoir. And the fact I purchased a house fairly close to it does not hurt either.

I own two kayaks and a wooden row boat.. will probably register the rowboat for the reservoir and keep the kayaks for the bay (you have to dedicate the boat to only that reservoir if you get a permit). I am not the kind of person to bend rules like that so I will adhere to the restriction.

I talked to some of the Liberty Reservoir folk on the face book site and they are as nice as you snaggedliners are (and some of you are probably them..)

Anyways no real question here.. just putting out what is on my mind... (and this dang cold is making me cabin feverish).
    People who use the word "literally" wrong literally kill me.

Hi Pat,