Hurricane rod

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hurricane rod

I picked up a 3wt Hurricane rod from eBay. It is a four piece from the 70s I think....13$. I'm a noob with fly fishing, but I'm digging this rod....it loads up and shoots out like a laser for me...my technique is far from great, but I'm getting better...I lost a fly to a tree on my back cast today....I'm slowly working through the starter box of flies that came with my starter Shakespeare rod...I will have to explain to the wife why I need to get a tying kit soon�� Honey, all the flies that catch fish are gone...and I don't want to buy an existing kit and have more flies that I can't use...so I have to tie my own...I hit a community pond this afternoon....it had larger bluegill than I have been catching...good times...they were hitting hard and fast...large enough to fillet if I trusted the water in there...
    Hobie Outback
    Stand Up Paddle Board
    Pelican 100

Originally posted by clm View Post
    I picked up a 3wt Hurricane rod from eBay. It is a four piece from the 70s I think....13$. I'm a noob with fly fishing, but I'm digging this rod....it loads up and shoots out like a laser for me...my technique is far from great, but I'm getting better...I lost a fly to a tree on my back cast today....I'm slowly working through the starter box of flies that came with my starter Shakespeare rod...I will have to explain to the wife why I need to get a tying kit soon�� Honey, all the flies that catch fish are gone...and I don't want to buy an existing kit and have more flies that I can't use...so I have to tie my own...I hit a community pond this afternoon....it had larger bluegill than I have been catching...good times...they were hitting hard and fast...large enough to fillet if I trusted the water in there...
    You're hooked. Fun times await you.
    Mark
    Pasadena, MD

Slate Hobie Revolution 13
    Hidden Oak Native Ultimate 12
    Lizard Lick Native Ultimate FX Pro

Comment