8/1 Kayak Crabbing Annapolis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 8/1 Kayak Crabbing Annapolis

I am new to Snaggedline. Just wanted to share some pics and see if anyone trot lines, off their kayaks, like I do; without a motor. Went out last Sat. 300' line with CN and Clam Bags. Crabbed 4 hours with almost a full bushel. Was a Great Morning, on the WaterIMG_0287.jpgIMG_2744.jpgIMG_3605 (1).jpgIMG_9094.jpg

Welcome aboard! I'm rather new myself and have yet to get out on the water for geographical reasoning, but you'll find that quite a few snaggedliners do crab from their vessels. If you query search kayak crabbing, you'll have enough to read to make think about it all day. There's a TON of knowledge amungst these people; I'm trying to make like a sponge and soak it all up myself. Tight lines.
    Christopher

2016 PA 14' Olvie Drab, Torqueedo Ultralight 403, Mad Frog Gear Boards, Elite-5 ti, Berley Pro Visor and Transducer mount and some other goodies...
    2016 PA 12' Olvie Drab, Elite-5 ti, BerleyPro Visor and Transducer mount
    2013 PA 14' Olvie Drab, Elite-4x Chirp
    2013 PA 12' Olvie Drab, Elite-4 HDI

Comment

Thanks I will poke around and see what I can find

Comment

Welcome!
        Here's basically the history of Kayak Crabbing on this thread. We keep adding to it as the years go by and we learn new things. There's quite a few videos in the thread as well. It looks like you should add to it! http://www.snaggedline.com/showthrea...Kayak-Crabbing

Light Tackle Kayak Trolling the Chesapeake Bay, Author
        Light Tackle Kayak Jigging the Chesapeake Bay, Author
        Light Tackle Fishing Patterns of the Chesapeake Bay, Author
        Kokatat Pro Staff
        Torqeedo Pro Staff
        Humminbird Pro Staff

2011 Ivory Dune Outback and 2018 Solo Skiff
        Alan

Comment

Thank you for your help, navigating through the site

Comment