Mariners Point

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mariners Point

Anybody know how the fishing is at Mariners Point? Things like species, boating fees, put-in spots, etc...

I'm new to kayak fishing, both the kayaking and the fishing, so I am hungry for knowledge. I've hit Rocky Gorge and Centenial Lake... they are both a close drive from Cockeysville. What else is good out there and not a 2 hour drive?

Thanks!!

TapaTalking from my Galaxy S5

There is good fishing at Mariner Point, I know Bass, Crappie, Rockfish, Cat Fish and Perch can be caught from there. No fee for launching there is a boat ramp right near the entrance, and a few other spots where you can carry down and launch from the bank.
    Mike

2015 Hidden Oak Slayer Propel 10

Comment

I was thinking about trying there, I'm just unsure about the water conditions. It's kinda off color there even without weeks of rain.
      Native Slayer 12
      Native Ultimate

Comment

There will a tournament near there, at wilson point park. this weekend july 11th
        you dont have to enter but can certainly come and get familiar with the area, meet some guys and get a little fishing in around some other kayakers
        Zach Moore
        Delaware Paddle Sports Fishing Team
        Fishal Custom Baits Pro Staff
        Bait Towel Pro Staff
        2017 Hobie Pro Angler 12
        YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSa...8WkC2WzHhAjVaQ

Comment

Just pulled off the water. Paddled all the way pass the bridge with no sign of fish a in the water on the Garmin... I get back and the lady on the dock says "Any luck??? My husband just caught some bass over there (pointing in the opposite direction from where I went). Haha!! I guess better luck next time.

TapaTalking from my Galaxy S5

Comment

Same happened to me last time. I paddled all the way back to the quarry in a crazy wind and caught nothing. My buddy stayed close to the ramp a caught a few nice ones.
            Native Slayer 12