Vibe - Sea Ghost 13' Kayak

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vibe - Sea Ghost 13' Kayak

Well I'm new to the kayak scene but have been doing my fair share of reading. I'd love to own a hobie but with that price tag it's a hard pill to swallow! So after days of reading I thought I had settled on the jackson big rig. Based of that kayaks reviews I was confident it would serve me well with the hi/low seat and nice gear track options.... BUT last night I stumbled upon a kayak made by vibe. (I think it's sister company is feelfree) it's a 13' hull with a rudder installed a descent center console and has the option for an upgraded seat. At $800 I wanted to come to the experts here to see if anyone had an experience with these. Any info will be greatly appreciated!

http://harrisburg.craigslist.org/bod/5081570048.html

Go for it......

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
    14.5 ft Sand colored Malibu X-Factor "the promise"
    2010 Hobie Outback "the Gift Horse II"

Comment

Welcome to the site. If you are new to Kayak Fishing, I would suggest as others will to rent a few different makes and model and take them out for a spin. You can always find something used but suggest taking your time to find the one that best suits your needs.
      Freddie T

2016 Hobie Outback LE #236
      Torqeedo Ultralight 403

Comment

I don't really have many(if any) options in my area for trials... apart from driving down 2-3 hrs towards the bay.

Comment

As others have said, it pretty important to try a kayak out before making a purchase. A yak that is uncomfortable won't get much use. I drove a long way to try what I was considering, and am happy with my purchase. Had I not spent some real time, I would have purchased something else, and while it may be an excellent yak, it was very uncomfortable for me. very happy I tried that hobies.
          Red 2015 Hobie Outback
          Olive 2015 PA 14

Comment

Originally posted by CountryMan View Post