Brand new to kayak and kayak fishing - need help to learn

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand new to kayak and kayak fishing - need help to learn

I have a Jackson kayak Coosa I just purchased but I have never been in a kyak. Sooo I live in Waldorf Maryland. So is there someone or a club that can help me figure this out. I really enjoy fishing.
    Rlevin73@verizon.net

I am new to this sport as well. Just started last summer. This is a good sight for contact with folks. They are very helpful with information. We have monthly "meet and greets", see main forum for our yearly schedule. There are a couple of members that live in your neighborhood, you might hook up with them when it warms up a little. Too cold for me.
    John Rentch
    Annapolis

Native Ultimate 12 FX Pro
    Hobie Revolution 11

Comment

Best advice....don't buy cheap. Buy quality at an affordable price.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
      Hidden Oak 2014 NATIVE SLAYER PROPEL 13
      Tarpon 120
      Ascend D10T

Personal bests
      25 &1/4" Pickerel

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL!!!
      http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXjKlcf7rw_SwanvTarJVCg
      Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beyon...46820392155412

Comment

Welcome to SnaggedLine!

I am sure you are itching to get out on the new yak but I'd definitely recommend holding off until the weather warms up. A dunk in freezing water would be bad news, and the chance for that is definitely higher if you don't have experience with the yak.
        Mike

Comment

To Kevinfry
          Many thanks and yes very interested!
          Let me know when
          Russ

Comment

Welcome to the site, you will find here what you need to feed your new addiction, opps I meant sport. Use the search bar at the top for topics. There are a lot of great users on this forum who are more than willing to help.
            Freddie T

2016 Hobie Outback LE #236
            Torqeedo Ultralight 403

Comment

Welcome to Snaggedline.