Rocky Gorge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rocky Gorge

Hitting the Gorge tomorrow morning...Anyone interested???

Ok, So my first experience and it was decent. Caught 4 , largest being about 3.5lb. Didn't go to far because i was unfamiliar with the water and wasn't sure about the wind. Caught 2 of them on a Senko worm and the other 2 on a lipless crankbait. I would love to keep going here with someone who has knowledge. Please feel free to hit me up anytime your heading out and would like some company.

Comment

Great job. 4 bass from Rocky Gorge on any trip is a great success. At some point this summer I'm going to paddle from Browns Bridge to Scotts Cove. I've never tried it before and I'm sure I'll be tired, but there will be places that probably don't get much fishing pressure, so hopefully it will be a good time.

Comment

Feel free to hit me up, I would love to go!!!

Comment

Originally posted by DanMarino View Post
          Great job. 4 bass from Rocky Gorge on any trip is a great success. At some point this summer I'm going to paddle from Browns Bridge to Scotts Cove. I've never tried it before and I'm sure I'll be tired, but there will be places that probably don't get much fishing pressure, so hopefully it will be a good time.
          Around the 29 bridge is good, it gets far less fishing pressure because it's halfway between the two main launches. It's a long paddle, but worth it.
          Hobie fleet:
          2017 Quest 13
          2015 Outback
          2014 Outback

Comment

Anyone ever heard of any monsters near that bridge? I've always wanted to liveline a bluegill right there but never actually done it ...

Comment

Originally posted by DanMarino View Post
              Dan, I've done the paddle from Scotts Cove to Browns Bridge and back again one time last year trolling big rapalas for larger stripers. It took about 4.5 hours and is about 10 miles of paddling and a good workout. (I didn't catch any stripers sadly LOL)