Kayak Wars - recruiting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kayak Wars - recruiting

It's been a while since I made a post so I first want to start by say hi to everyone and hope you all are having a great New Year.

My buddy got me interested into Kayak Wars and we are trying to get a team of 3-5 people together to compete against other teams in the North East region. Im new to Kayak Wars so Im still finding out about it here http://kayakwars.com/index.php

I told him I'd ask here to see if there were any takers. We only need one more for a team, but would welcome up to 3. IDK what the compitition is like but you get points for all types of fish, so variety is a good thing. Points are added up at the end of the year and top teams receive prizes. We aren't too interested in the prizes, even though that would be nice. But we are asking for someone who will be committed and not flake out on us half way through the season.

If anyone is interested, feel free to PM me or reply here and we can go further. The season started last week so we have to get this rolling and get a team name.

** My buddy's name is Ryan. He's a childhood friend I grew up with. He's my age (26). There aren't many yak fishermen in that area so he's excited to fish with others, even if he wont be right next to us. He regularly catches smallmouth and northern pike which will help with our variety.
    -Jon
    Revo 13

Turtle135 and I are already signed up on a team.
    This will be my first year doing it. Seeing how I already take photos of my fish, I figured it would be pretty fun to look back and see how I do in 2013.

Comment

awesome! I thought the same thing. It's free, no reason not to do it really
      -Jon
      Revo 13

Comment

Hey Jon!

Glad to see you back in the game. I presume you're concentrating in the NoVA area. If you need another member, I'm game.

John

Comment