New to the forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the forum

I am new to maryland kayak fishing. I was giving a kayak fishing seminar last week and one of the anglers mentioned the forum. Some of the entries are very interesting. I fish mostly the annapolis area. I use a ocean kayak prowler big game, with a bassyak electric motor, humminbird 383c depthfinder, an other add on items.

welcome dogfish, how do you like that bassyak motor? i saw them in kayak angler mag. and was interested

Comment

Bassyak motor

The bassyak motor is a great rig. It works just like the web site says it does. The instructions that come with the setup is something to be desired. However, the company does answer its phones, and they are very helpful, should you have a problem. I troll alot with an electric motor. It is nice to steer the motor with the rudder pegs. So far the bass yak is quite an improvement over the side motor setup that i was using. I have one photo in my album, on this site.

Comment

Welcome aboard !!!!!! Would love to see that motor setup sometime .....

Comment

Welcome Dogfish! I am new to kayak fishing this season. Sounds like you've been in the game a while. Will look forward to meeting up sometime. We have a group get together planned for August 14th. Keep a lookout on the forum as we get closer.

I picked up an OK Drifter over the winter and so far so good. Although, I do like the bigger waters of the bay and have concerns about my range. Not so much going out but coming back! That has me thinking about a Hobie Revo for the future. I've seen the electric motor kayaks but have sorta dismissed the idea since it's more expense, more stuff to maintain, go wrong, etc. I'll be interested in hearing a first hand account about these rigs.

Welcome!
          John

Comment

Welcome Aboard! do you have any pics of your rig?
            Hobie Revolution 13
            Hobie Fishing Team

Comment