Sail Kit for ProAngler

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sail Kit for ProAngler

Since some of you have hinted that the PA is slow, others have added motors, I'm toying with the idea of adding the sail kit. Probably won't be able fish and sail simultaneiously but figure it can get me to a fishing destination faster, in at least some instances.

I'm not a sailor but figure the peddle backup gives a backup. Can rig a system to furl/unfurl the sail one-handed. And it would be cool to leave the Revo's behind.

Any of you try it? Someone maybe have a sail for sale?

google it .......... from what I've read it's kinda flimsy and spills alot of air ........ it will make you go but I don't think it will be as fast as the mirage drive or an engine and the mast will probably get in the way of fishing ........ but hey ....... try it and let us know .........

Comment

I have a sail kit for the outback. I got it with the yak. I'm not very good with it, but I've never really given it a good shot to be honest. There are a lot of videos showing people using it as well as a modification to close it up quickly...a mod that I will probably incorporate at some point.

I think most people use it in unison with the mirage drive to add extra velocity, and I'm sure it probably adds something if you know how to sail...especially since it's been pretty windy lately. Unless the wind is at my back, I can't figure it out.

Light Tackle Kayak Trolling the Chesapeake Bay, Author
      Light Tackle Kayak Jigging the Chesapeake Bay, Author
      Light Tackle Fishing Patterns of the Chesapeake Bay, Author
      Kokatat Pro Staff
      Torqeedo Pro Staff
      Humminbird Pro Staff

2011 Ivory Dune Outback and 2018 Solo Skiff
      Alan

Comment

Joe (on tidalfish) has a bunch of videos about sailing the Adventure. He made his own sails. His handle on youtube is comeonfish01.
        Yellow Hobie Revo Rube Goldberg
        Yellow Tarpon 120

Comment