Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hobie PA 12 vs 14

Newbie here on site......

I'm on the fence with Hobie PA 12 vs 14. Looking to see others opinions on what you ended up going with during your search. I've test driven both and like both of them and the $100 price tag difference makes it hard for me to decide. I get that the 14 is wider, heavier, and longer and probably harder to maneuver in tight space vs the 12.

Any feedback is appreciated.

Thanks,
    Lloyd

If you will attempt car top or truck bed then the 12. With only $100 difference it's a no brainer for me, I'd get a trailer and buy the 14. I have two PA-14's and trailer, there is no way I would consider the 12 for the fishing I do. I started in an
    Outback, used it 4 months and could not wait to move up to the PA, that's me and I understand opinions differ depending on needs & budget. Again the $100 difference removes any choice from the equation for me.
    HOBIE: 2012 PA-14 (Dune) & 2013 PA-14 (Yellow)

Comment